Credit pools allow you to share payments for your server with your friends in a safe way. All members of a credit pool can deposit some of their own credits into the pool, and all assigned servers automatically use those credits.
Creating a pool
You can create a new credit pool here: https://exaroton.com/pools/
Or by clicking on the credits at the top of the page and then on the "Credit pools" button.
You only have to set a name for the new pool, which you can also change later.
Members can deposit credits in your credit pool and see all credit pool transactions.
You can add members by entering their username and clicking on "Add".
You can also give members additional permissions by clicking on the edit/pencil button, e.g. the permission to add other members or to add their own servers to the credit pool.
If you allow a member to change permissions, they will be able to set their own permissions. That's why enabling this permission enables all other permissions as well.
Only servers that are explicitly added to a credit pool can use the credits from that pool. You can add your own servers to the pool by clicking on the "Add" button, selecting a server, and confirming by clicking on the "Add" button again.
A server can only be added to one credit pool and will be automatically removed from other credit pools if you add it to a new one. You can only add your own servers, not other servers that you only have access to. To add other people's servers, you have to add the owner of that server to your credit pool and allow them to add their own server.
Only credits explicitly added to the credit pool are used for payments of the servers in that pool. Therefore, you have to deposit credits in your credit pool by clicking on the "Deposit credits" button.
Share calculations and withdrawal of credits
The credit pool always keeps track of the current share of the total credits that each member has. A member who has deposited a higher number of credits into the pool also has a higher share of that pool. Every member can always withdraw their share of credits from the pool, which is displayed on the pool page. Removing a member from the pool or leaving a pool on your own will also automatically withdraw all credits as well.
Leaving a pool
You can always leave a pool by clicking on the edit/pencil icon on the pool list and clicking the "X" next to the pool that you want to leave. All your credits in that pool are automatically withdrawn.
Deleting a pool
You can delete a pool by clicking on the edit/pencil icon on the pool list and clicking the trash icon next to the pool that you would like to delete. All members are automatically removed from the pool and their share of credits is given back to their accounts.
Adding and removing servers sends a notification email to all pool members to notify them about the change. Members with permission to view other members also get notified about credit deposits and withdrawals. You can disable those notifications in the account settings.