To keep your world safe and prevent data loss, we recommend creating backups of your server regularly. You can connect a Google Drive account to your exaroton account and store as many backups as you want in your Google Drive storage.
Backups can only be managed via the exaroton website. Accessing them directly in Google Drive is not possible.
Connecting a Google Drive account
You can connect a Google Drive account by clicking the "Connect" button on the backups page.
Configuring automatic backups
You can configure your server to create backups automatically. It is also possible to set a maximum amount of automatic backups to save storage space. When this limit is reached, an older automatic backup will be deleted whenever a new one is created. Automatic backups will be created daily when your server is stopped.
Creating backups manually
To create a backup manually, enter a name for it and click the "Create backup" button.
Depending on the size of your server, this might take up to a few minutes.
Restoring a backup
You can restore a backup by clicking the restore button.
Warning: Restoring a backup will completely replace your current server files, including your world.
Disconnecting a Google Drive account
You can disconnect your Google Drive account on the backups page.
If you no longer have access to the exaroton account, you can also disconnect your account in your Google Drive settings. Open https://drive.google.com, click the settings icon in the upper-right corner of the screen and switch to the "Manage apps" tab.