Transactions describe any change of credits in your account, e.g. added credits through payments or deducted credits through server usage.
You can view transactions at two different locations.
All transactions related to your account are listed on the account transactions page, which you can reach by clicking on the credits at the top of the panel and then on "Transactions".
You can also see all transactions only related to a server by clicking on "Transactions" in the server navigation. All transactions listed here are also listed on the account transactions page of the related account.
A transaction looks like this:
The icon at the left refers to the transaction types (see Transaction types). The time is usually the time the transaction happened or if it's a period, the end time of that period. If the transaction period is still ongoing, it's marked as active:
The credits at the right describe the current or final amount of credits that are added or deducted from your account.
A clock icon instead of a credits icon at the right means that those credits are not deducted yet, but will be deducted at the end of the transaction period (see Storage transaction).
You can expand every transaction to view more details by clicking on it.
Then you can see a description explaining the type of transaction and listing related times, the calculation of the credit sum, the related server (if there is one) and the transaction ID. If the server was deleted, you can only see the server ID on the account transaction page.
Every server has a storage transaction for 30 days. After those 30 days, the transaction is finished, the due amount is deducted from the account and a new storage transaction is created. During the transaction period, you can reduce the basic storage costs of 10 credits by using credits to run the server. Every used credit up to 10 credits is deducted from the base cost. Therefore storing the server is free for you if you use 10 credits or more. If you want to avoid paying for storage of unused servers, it is recommended to create a backup and delete the server on the servers page. If there are no credits left in your account, your server will be deleted at the end of the transaction period.
Every time you start your server, a usage transaction is started tracking your usage until the server is stopped again. The credits depend on the amount of RAM selected and the time: 1 credit / 1 GB RAM / 1 hour. The calculation is done exactly to the second but rounded up to full credits. Usage transactions only start with the "Loading" status and not with the "Preparing" status and end after the "Stopping" status.
Sometimes an automated restart of your server is necessary or it might happen that stopping your server is not possible. Those cases might create an automatic compensation transaction which adds credits back to your account to compensate the paid credits in the usage transaction. They follow the same calculation as the usage transaction.
Payment transactions show the added amount of credits through a payment. You can also see all payments on the payment page: https://exaroton.com/credits/payments
After a refund is processed, you will see the deduction of the refunded credits in a refund transaction. You can refund a payment for up to 14 days if the corresponding amount of credits is still in your account.
Read more about credits and transactions in our Terms of service.